World Communion Sunday

Today I could sleep in, I only have one service today.  But instead I have been awake since 5:30 a.m. I moved to the couch at midnight. 

I am feeling unsettled a bit, nervous even. Today both churches are together for World Communion Sunday. Normally I love these services when both God’s churches come together. Today I have apprehension. It’s my first Sunday since coming back not having a worship leader, I am robing (so no tripping over the robe). I feel Satan is using my silly human doubts to work on me and that humanness inside of me, inside of you.

So I am going to rebuke Satan, I am going to remove his darkness and fill ot with God’s light and being. I am not doing worship for mankind but for God.  Satan will not use my doubts, he will not use my physical frailties. I am God’s child. A new creation within Him.

Someone, a wise mentor and my big brother in Christ once told me this, “when you are doing something good and exciting for God, that’s when Satan will attack.  If you doing nothing or mediocre work, he doesn’t care because he is already winning.”

Satan will not win, my insecurity and nervousness will be released like butterflies from the cocoon and landing on each congregation member with beauty and brightness.

God is my tower and strength. Through my weakness he makes me strong. Through my frailty he allows transparency and honest, I am his child and I am going to be OK.

Thank you Jesus-

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

