Near Perfect Night

Cardinal’s game, pizza and wings in family room while schooling the kiddos on the who, what and why of the game and a sweet peaceful bedtime full of kisses and hugs, 

I studied for the teen and family grief group, No Strings Attached.  Our first gathering is tomorrow.  We will start out as a group then divide into teens and parents to talk.  This little community has had numerous losses of children and teens in the past 18 months.

Baclofen (muscle relaxer) is kicking my hiney.  We have only increased to 45 mg and still have to get to the 60. My hand is moving a bit better so it is helping with the tone. But hard to stay awake and function. My shoulder pain is killing me..looking forward to the shot.  That’s just wrong.

Spending a lot of time with God.  Some days He is all I can turn to and lean on. He has been my strength as Satan battles me physically and spiritually.  The battle belongs to the Lord.  I don’t understand everything that is happening to me but I know I will make it through because of my faith and that I have God’s strength.  I know I shine for Him and I sometimes stumble and fall but I have His grace.

I have two choices with all of this: first is, I can whine and complain and be mad and feel sorry for myself or second is I can praise Him, celebrate Him, rely on Him and realize there is someone in worse shape out there in the world.  I choose the second.  I choose not to have a pity party.

I have some tough breaks in my life but I have always had Jesus.  So I have made it through other things and I will make it through this. God is so good, He’s so good to me.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

