Limitations

I always strive to be the best I can be. I work hard. My older children have the ability to work hard and play hard. My work ethic has helped me with my recovery. As I say all that it is also my downfall.

I am not fully recovered yet. I am doing better but am not 100% or even 85%. These past 2 weeks have been difficult for myself and my church families.  Some folks think I have been doing too much, some think not enough..I have moments where I think both.

Marilyn Wilson’s service was yesterday.  I had prayed and worked so hard on it, I wanted it to be a work from God. It was filled with laughter, tears, singing and love. Love of the family, love of friend and a lot of blessings and love from God. This family is amazing.  They are loving, silly, crazy and most of all caring family unit.  Unit might not be  the right phrase, they are a battalion.

Today I woke up with very little voice. My vocal chords weren’t working. I tried tea and, honey, gargle salt water. Tr and plenty of water.  I tried to save my voice. They warned me when I was tired my voice might react. Well it has.  I hat has been a struggle to eben talk. It is very weak and strangled. It is frustrating to me. 

My husband made the jokes; “what happens when the pastor loses their voice?”. 1- the service is the best ever, 2-no one falls asleep during the sermon. 3-unemployed.

Have to keep the humor going. Have to learn limits fully. I need to listen to the body closer. I need to realize people understand and don’t expect me to be 100%. Need to fully lean on my Father.

Thank you for all the prayers and support. Please continue. Also continued prayers for the Wilson family and for the McClurg family. Also their was a family in Louisiana, Missouri that had a house fire and a toddler perished and members of the family also were injured. Please uplift and cover this family.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

3 thoughts on “Limitations

  1. Dawn Marie, the Memorial service for Marilyn was beautiful and most up-lifting for sure! Thank you for all you did and the effort it took you to accomplish the super job. Also…..you looked so pretty, a perfect outfit and color for you!!! You truly looked lovely.

    I am so sorry you have lost your voice……possibly God’s way of slowing you down so your recovery can stay on track and “help” you pace yourself???

    Prayers for healing and energy plus joy and peace…….

    Like

Leave a Reply

