Freezing rain, 4 kids and a house that seems to be shrinking

Today, was a slippery, slidey, stay inside day. As my spouse eloquently stated, “It’s slicker than snot out there.” And he is right.  He banned me to the house today as he was concerned with my balance issues or lack of balance, that I could fall and hurt myself.

Having four kids cooped up today was not easy. We had Whiney, Bitey, Argumentative and Moody.  It was a long day. We did chores, games, reading, playing and movies and still they were bored.

Church services have been cancelled for both churches, so tomorrow will be another looooonnnngggg day. One good thing is it is the Superbowl—GO SEAHAWKS!!!

Ron is being remarkable. Helping me in the kitchen and around the house. I am blessed.

Eyes keep slamming shut.  So to the land of Nod I go.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

