Poem

In the wee hours of the morning
Between midnight and six
I awaken to pain

Pain that radiates over the body
Driving me out of bed
To the dark living room

In the empty room of couches and chair
Only the tick tock of the clock is heard
Out the window, no stars shine

Stars hidden under the clouds
Depth of despair emerges in the void
A time for prayer

I bow my head in respect
My heart pours out a jumble of words
I speak of pain, love, fear, joy, loneliness

Despair over not being healed
Anguish over the trials set forth
Tears trail down my face

A gentle hand catches the trickle
His gentle hands are placed  on my head
And a voice softly says,”it will be well child”

dmt 3/6/2014

Jesus,blGirl

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

