Heat to snow in one day

From 77 degrees and sunny, sending the kids to the park to thunderstorms(which caused poor Ralphie to try to become a 65 lb lap dog to 33 and wind and snowing. Unbelievable. I would not believe it if someone would have told me. We have list power a few times tonight.

I have seen the gamut of weather today and experienced a gamut of emotions. I was tired this morning, had my first panic attack in years, saw someone on their death bed, got an email of another death, found out of two others; one in Arkansas and one local, I was in a class that made me laugh and cry and give me hope.

Now I am awake still with silly leg spasms and bloody nose. My body betrays me once again. One thing I have learned through this stroke and recovery is that I have limited control. I have to lean on the one who does have control-God.  These hours are my private time with him. That quiet time when I can rejoice, I can cry, I can let all my stuff out, I can be thankful and I can share my frustrations, I can share my dreams and mostly I can listen.

I have not had a perfect life but its a life full of stories and experiences, some great, some good, some bad and some worse. But it is my life.

Life can be short or it can be long but is always valuable.

I am not perfect
I am flawed
I hurt
I cry
I ache

I am not perfect
I am flawed
I heal
I laugh
I cure

I am not perfect
But my Abba is
He loves me
Even though
I am not perfect
He gives me hope

dmt 3/12/14

Leave a comment