Meetings, Bible study and beloved women

Monday was a good day for a “day off”. Did a lot of email work, lot of emails with Children’s Division about the two foster kids and emails with the attorney on The Princess’s adoption.

Had a meeting today with Rosie and Kara regarding The Woman’s Ministry. The progress we have made. The goals we have. The roles God has places us in. What we need to be praying for; a building- cheap to rent or free, volunteers, the community, All of Pike County, satellite place in Louisiana and our community informational meeting. I already feel God at work; Would love it if some of you all would pray too.

Mix n match were wound up. Baby Hubcap was still sad,,,,.,.. Princess had refused to do her work at the Y, Mr B. Had a note from the teacher in his planner, and the Teen had a great day and came home first; Who would have thought? A happy teenager.

Left leg still having problem holding my weight. Told Ron, he smiled and told me to lose that weight. Smart Aleck. I am hoping this is due to the botox shots. Just call me Lady Gimp a Lot. Arm pain has increased… Grrrr. Even am wearing the hand brace to keep the fingers from curling into a fist. Need to pray this through. Satan wants me weak. Well I am going to refuse, neer neer.

Bible Study group was only 6 of us, 3 couples. We started 1 John. A few things hit us…the generational impact. That was reinforced later in the evening. Then the passage that talks about the antichrists and how they left the church because they were there for the wrong reasons. Reminded,…me of a preacher I knew that told me he once preached a group of people out of the church, I always wondered if he was right or they were. Were they going there for the right reasons? You often will see texting, folks talking, notes, passing, and some yawning during the sermon…makes it hard to preach but you or I am thankful they are there. But should I be? Discuss amongst yourselves.

During the study was also a time for some prayer concerns to roll in Alvin Spencer still in ICU, keeping him sedated for. another few days. Alice Coss, sister in law to Dottie Morris passed away, George Busman Jr. Doing better., Fluid drained and taking things one step at a time. The call that floored us was about our 99 year old Juanita Henderson. She was moved from the hospital to the nursing home.

They put her in the Alzheimer’s unit, which caused some concern. She was not her communicative chipper smiley self. She is tired and has expressed to many of us she is ready to go home.

We, as a Bible Study group, shared tears memories and said à prayer. We spoke of how she has taught so many of us through the Word, her words, her deeds, her gentleness, her caring and her prayer life. At 99 she exudes God’s love and Holy Spirit. As I said tonight we selfishly hate to lose her but at 99 you can’t let God not take his precious child home.

God is good all the time
All the time God is good

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

