Long days, memorial, and red eye

No rest since Holy Week. Was called upon to do a memorial for a 43 year old that died in a fishing accident when his canoe tipped. Memorial was tonight. Visitation was 4-6. I was there at 3:30 to be with the family and the service was at 6 p.m. He was survived by a wife, two teenage daughters, parents, brother and sister. It was a tragedy. I pray I gave comfort.

Meetings, conference calls, and making sure I stay on track this week. Have a mentor meeting in Columbia tomorrow st 10. So will be on the road. Still need to get the service outline done for Ramona and start on the May newsletter. I can’t believe it is nearly May. That means several things happen soon:
*Baby Hubcap and Teen will be placed somewhere else
*we will go on hiatus with our foster license
*Princess will finally become a Turner
*the kids will be out of school
*Ron will be off for the summer
*summer camps will be happening

Am having trouble with my left eye. It started with a small red door. Bow the entire inside right portion of the eye is vivid red. I can’t get into my Dr.at all but can see someone I don’t know and who does not know me. Frustrating not to see the Dr that knows your history.

Time to say some needed prayers and let God wrap me into blissful restful slip.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

