Accomplishments

The “a” word comes with many meanings:
Accomplish

To accomplishtumblr_ln1q8qqj291qj2ld8o1_500Be accomplished
Accomplished
Accomplishing
Accomplishments

And comes in many forms:

Large
Small
Marginal
Minor
Huge
Gigantic
Attempted

Past few days have been days of accomplishments, little successes, that to many are ordinary but for me are landmark.

Dr. diagnosed with bronchitis and gave me the full gamut of meds; that was an accomplishments as I have been sick a month and the nurse practitioner told me it was just a cough.

I am driving in town and feel like hot stuff.

Limited accomplishment is ATM and drive-thru bank teller or fast food joint is very difficult as windows are on my left side and it becomes a comedy. As I have to get out of car to grab with right hand and then swing back in.

Put gas in rig all by myself today.

Did up an awesome T-shirt design and got permission from the creator of phrase to use it.

Had a meeting and planned out a whole VBS. Needs some scripting and fine tuning but seems pretty rockin’.  Love love love that there is a team of folks willing to work with the youth.

Teen is opening up. Nice to see her blossom. Not accomplished right now is Hubcap’s anger. But we continue to pray.

Brandon and Princess have great grades and have made wonderful strides in social and academic behavior. Princess’s adoption gets closer and closer.

I met with Committee of Ministry and am no longer in the limbo land of being a transfer candidate with complications but now am a full fledged commissioned minister in the Midwest Region.

You can look at life as failures or as stepping stones of success. I am not perfect. I stumble, I fall, both figuratively and literally. I have to think before I react, I have to pray for guidance. But each day I accomplish something. Even if it something so small that to some it may be insignificant. Today I got dressed alone…took me 15 minutes or more to do it but I did it.

I refuse to lose. If I lose, I am not being true to my faith, to my God, to what I preach, to my family and to myself. God has never left my side. “He shall not leave nor forsake you.”
That means we can’t step out of what we don’t like and quit because we aren’t alone. There is song called “You Aren’t Alone Anymore.” I actually heard it on General Hospital and it moved me. It reminds me that if God is there, I am not alone, I have His strength. If I could find a YouTube version without the sappy soap scenes, I would post it.

I am now going to accomplish sleep. Good night and God bless.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

