Every day is a New Beginning

New Beginnings Sometimes we want a new start, a fresh start; a new beginning.  Where in reality everyday that we are alive is a new beginning.  We wake up each morning to a new start but sometimes we don’t view it as a new start but we view it a a continuation of our misery. Humanity at times is not happy. We do not find our joy. We don’t listen to scripture. Psalm 30:11  You have turned my sorrow into joyful dancing. No longer am I sad and wearing sackcloth. Psalm 35:9 I will celebrate and be joyful because you, Lord, have saved me. Acts 2:26 Because of this, my heart will be glad, my words will be joyful, and I will live in hope. I am reminded of the song..the joy of the Lord is my strength. Now I am not saying I am happy happy joy joy.  Because I am not. I am a lousy—and I do mean LOUSY morning person.  I am very serious and fixated at times.  I can get very detail orientated and have razor sharp focus. But I am not one to wallow in my misery anymore.  I have to many things to be thankful for–my faith, my relationship with my Abba, my husband, my health (ok, not perfect but I am alive), all my children (not the soap opera but my kiddos), my churches, my friends…and the list can go on… My life is not perfect; there are things I long for and desire and I dream of but my life isn’t too shabby.  I make a choice to be joyful in each day rather than bemoan each day. Celebrate your life, don’t mourn it. This song has been speaking to me lately letting me know that I am never alone: My Lighthouse…enjoy.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

