Never write when you are too tired to spellcheck

Cardinal rule #1- Dawn should not blog at 2:23 a.m.
Cardinal rule #2- do spell check and content check
Cardinal rule #3- always refer back to rule 1

I am normally an intelligent woman but when I get the urge on a sleepless night to blog, I must learn to say no.  I mistype,  spell incorrectly,  and the grammar police are ready to throw the book at me.  First time readers of the blog are saying, “Awww, Bless her heart and God love her.” Which is Midwestern or Southern slang to sweetly mean, ‘she is a mess.” Regular readers just shake their heads and make that funny tsk tsk noise under their breath.

I re-read the blog this morning and was thinking,  I must not blog and be sleep deprived.  It is like someone drunk texting or I assume it would be. I don’t even have an occasional drink anymore. I haven’t even had a carbonated drink for over a year.  (Due to one of my meds.) I have become one of those “h20” snobs.  I like my water cold and flavored. My favorite drink is the sunrise flavor of Vitamin Water Zero.

9:22 p.m. Rose and Brandon are in bed with a promise to sleep in. Am in prayer for that to be a reality. Ron is watching Cardinals play and then will watch Kansas. His dream is an I-70 World Series.  I am in bed.  I will proofread this and then it is nitey nite for me. 

Kathy Trocolli’s song, “Go Light Your World” is playing in my head tonight. Great song. Will share it with you all.

Good night and many blessings to everyone.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

