2015

image

It is now 2015.  The kiddos made it to midnight. Now all the household are in their beds, even the dogs are in their favorite spots.

I am enjoying the quiet, I have to admit. Staring at the fake wood stove flames. I have praised God for the past year and asked him to bless this year. I realize how truly blessed we are and I probably will use that word too much.  Lot of folks don’t have what we do, a lot of folks don’t have faith.

What do I hope for in 2015?
-for the world; peace, freedom from tyranny and persecution, no hunger
-for States; unity, no more senseless violence, understanding, non partisan, no hunger, jobs
-for churches in community; unity, Christ first, gentleness, The Great Commandment, working together
-family; continued growth for Rose, more control for Brandon, continued health for the entire family, happinness for the older kids, and personal goals to happen
-spiritually; pray big, pray deeply, read archeological Bible this year, keep writing, self care, start sabbatical applications
-churches; revive, renewal, refurbish

Overall, life is good; I am alive, I am called to serve, I am still learning,  I have a wonderful family near and far that I am so proud of, I have a husband that I love beyond words and we live in a community that we moved into and fell in love with.

We still watch my health.  I am walking better but still have no feeling in the lower leg and foot. Which is strange when you walk. The arm, shoulder, elbow, hand and fingers have a mind of their own.  They will lock up or not move or curl up.  I have lost some range of movement which is frustrating.  And the kids get a kick out of the spasms, twitches and involuntary movement.  I don’t enjoy it as much as they do. I still take muscle relaxers to help so it is not worse. I still take meds for the headaches. I have stopped taking the pain meds. We try to be very aware of my health.

This year, now in 10 days, Ron will turn 62 and is taking retirement. He will still drive bus but get his retirement and Brandon and Rose will also get $$ due to their ages. We can now start a small nest egg for what they decide after high school.

2015 is going to another great year. I am praising God for 2014 and for 2015. Praise God from whom all blessings flow.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

