Post Christmas 

 

312260

Christmas day has come and gone. The Littles were thoroughly spoiled, to the point where food was forgotten.  Brandon was more interested in anything that flew or drove that had a remote and batteries. Rosie was Dr. Turner, veterinarian playing with her new vet kit and wearing her Dr. Badge.

Across the country  in Washington, Oregon and Idaho our parent, children and grandchildren opened their gifts from us. We called them and shared time with them as much as we could.

It is a bittersweet way at times to have the holidays. But I recall a Christmas where a call from Iraq was the golden gift as my son served a deployment. I still miss the momma but still maintain contact with my step dad. In many ways our relationship is a Christmas miracle in showing forgiveness.

Ron and I worry for his brother now and those miles seem endless and you seem helpless. Where you aren’t there so prayer will have to do. A living room in Missouri seems far away from an ICU in Idaho.

Ron  and I  are blessed, we have each other for strength when those miles away seem too much.  We have our faith, the Little’s and the four legged fur family. We have a home, jobs, transportation, food in our cupboards, and our faith. We have a friends, two church families and a community that strives to help.

We know we were called to be here. That is what makes us survive and strive. That is what makes is easier to know that Missouri  is our home. I can love across the miles and they know I  love them. Just as I  am loved by my Abba, my Jehovah, no matter where I  am

 

 

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

