Ouchie, Awake

It is 1:49 a.m. and I can’t sleep. I am tired, I do want to slip gracefully and gently into the Land of Nod. Go see Morpheous. I want to sleep and have pretty dreams; unicorns, rainbows, laughter, a gentle spring breeze and all you can eat chocolate that won’t make you gain weight. 

Well that is not happening. I am hurting. My left leg on the stroke(s) side is swollen from the knee down.  The tight of swollen that makes you feel like your a growing balloon. I have my leg propped up but it not making a difference.  I feel frustrated.  As a woman said on a youtube video, “I ain’t got time for that.”

Swelling in a leg is concerning of course. One it hurts, two it could be serious. No, I am not exaggerating. It is swollen down to my toes. I have a few issues to cause concern. I am a diabetic and have had 2  stroke.and my mom had pulmonary clot–so my mind jumps there. 

It hurts to move it and I have been keeping it elevated.  But it is hurting like crazy. I have prayed tonight and will continue. I think a doctor visit is in order do they can diagnose my pain. Usually I try to avoid all doctors.  I saw a lot of doctors during my hospitals stay.

So I am praying and praying.  As I told my congregation in my sermon, “pray, pray and then pray some more. God will answer my prayers but it will be in his time.

I hope I am finally able to sleep. Good sleep and see ya in five hours.  Joy joy! Sleep well my friends.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

