My Next Journey. 

   Once upon a time three years ago I started my blog so I could chronicle my journey of having two strokes within eight days at the age of 48. Now as age 51 (I still cringe that my age begins with a five), I started a new Journey. It’s not exactly the journey I want to take but the journey I’ve been given.

   I guess I have done the head things and now I get do the area below the shoulders; My heart and my right breast. Thoracic aorta aneurysm our words I had never heard until Monday. The phrase that “your lump in the breast has changed” followed the next day with the appointment with your hemotologist saying he is doing a blood clot study and checking for a blood syndrome.  My body is falling apart. I guess I am doing my Humpty Dumpy impression. Now I pray that these doctors will do better than the king’s men did in that riddle.

  Today, I had an early morning appointment with the vampires in their white coats and snappy blue gloves. They were kind that they only had to one stick and took 6 vials of blood. They weren’t hungry as I thought they might be.  

  Now we wait for the results. In the meantime, I wait. Cardio surgeon on the 17th, mammogram and ultrasound on the 20th, test reltd for the blood work the 26th. I did say I wanted a social life with real people.

   I have been asked how I feel aboit this all. I haven’t cried, I haven’t been emotional. I have been master of fact. I can’t change it,

  I am drifting off here. I will continue this sags.

Blessings and prayers.  

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

