Mo’ Mo’ Snow…Ugh

We got three to five more inches last night here in Idaho Falls.  I am happy we aren’t getting the ice storms that are happening across the nation.  So please understand I am happy about that part.  But I am tired of snow.

The song from White Christmas has been ringing in my head, “Snow, Snow, Snow” and I say enough of the white stuff.  That white stuff that covers up those icy spots.  I have not had to drive in this stuff for over eight years.  And I was satisfied with that.

Yes, I know the farmers need it.  Yes, I know the rivers will be full.  Yes, I know the snow enthusiast who love to be out in this to play (why?) love this.  I have heard all those reasons and I do not begrudge them that. I truly don’t.

But piles and piles of white stuff mounted in small hills is overwhelming.  You can have a sledding hill in the parking lots alone.  Can you guess I am not a fan?  It is pretty to look at initially until the plows make it a yucky gray.  Until the dogs make yellow snow or until you are just tired of the white glare.

I am more a spring/fall girl.  Not super hot, not super cold but just right.  So I wait in great anticipation to see another color but white upon the land.  Colors that will perk me up.  Let me open my windows with little birdies tweeting about.  Brings up images of Snow White in the forest with all her little pals gathered around her.  Aww the idyllic bliss of spring.

I long for spring but all I know right now is they are predicting , mo’ mo’ snow.

Heaving a heavy sigh.

 

 

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

