Crossfit Day 1

Hear ye, hear ye!!! I made it through day 1 of Crossfit at Maltese Crossfit taught by my beautiful niece Chyrelle. Tonight was like a family reunion there with 3 other family members there. 

I honestly thought I would fail tonight. I had visions of falling on my butt and not being able to get up. Ok, the getting up part was hard and I did look for a moment like a floundering turtle.  

No one laughed. We were all in our own zone of trying to breathe at the same time as doing all these new movements. Out of the corner of my eye, I saw some who were not beginners. I didn’t have time to gaze about as my body was yelling at me for causing it to move in new unimaginable post stroke ways.

My drop foot doesn’t drop and stay flat so at times they may have thought I had more than water in my bottle. My hand did its clutching thing on the air bike but that was great, I didn’t fall off one time at all.

It is nice accomplishing something new…and tomorrow I get to do it all over again. Be still my soul. I am no longer just a stroke survivor, I am a Crossfit survivor. Or at least a day one survivor.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

