Crossfit Day 2

Tonight kicked my butt. 

Let me backtrack a bit first. When I woke up this morning, Ron asked me how I felt. I replied that the only thing that didn’t hurt were my eyelashes. I was sore today but not in so much pain that I was collapsed on the floor in pain.

Now back to today. I went in and wrote down the strength workout and the WOD (workout of the day). Strength was dumbells and bar lift. WOD was jumpsteps, burpees and wall ball. My tainer who is my great-niece who is a great niece and a great coach, modified things to take into account my left side. Now this does not mean it is made easy for me. 

It amazes me of what I can do. Yes, I realize this is only the second day but people have already dropped from our class. Yesterday we had 14, today we had 9. And I was one of the ones that made it today. Plus I completed today.

This is challenging and tough but I enjoy that. I am not in competition with anyone else but me. I admit on the 4th round, I was ready to call it a day. I pushed through though. 

I was getting shakey legged on my left side foot tonight. It will learn to cooperate or else. This would make great physical therapy for stroke folks. Especially with the modifications. This is almost as hard at the rehab at Mercy Stroke Rehabilitation.

Tonight when I got home and took a bath. The water felt wonderful and was relaxing. The problem was when I got ready to get out, I couldn’t. My weaker side would not take my weight. I had to have Ron help me out of there. He did volunteer to brink me a pillow and blanket. What a guy?

Tonight I am feeling it all over. No pain, no gain, if you don’t feel it, it isn’t working.  

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

