Crossfit-Day 3

I am sore tonight but extremely satisfied. I am doing this. I felt like carp today but I still went and I am glad I did.

Tonight was a night of family. My niece K, 2 of my great nieces, A and Coach Miller, and 1 great great niece and 2 great great nephews and the Princess. It is pretty cool to see the generations there. K and A’s workouts are A lot more advanced and they were kicking butt.

My workout was: 

Strength was hang snatches.

EMOMS:

 #1-7 hang snatches, 1 minute rowing. 30 sec burpees (modified for me)

 #2-10 s2oh dumbbells, 15 ring rows, 200 m run ( modified to 1 minute on bike for me)

#3-15 goblet squats, 1 minute plate hops, 30 second shuttle

Each 3 rounds.

I made it through…even though I didn’t do the rounds correctly. I did one of each round and then started over. I love the rings, rowing machine and air bike.

The 2 hand overhead is tough on the left side. Hang snatches, I am only using a bar at this point. I am hooked. My group is so supportive. Not to the point of babying me but encouraging me.

I feel sore but I am happy. If I can do this, anyone can.

Author:

I am a wife, mother, and pastor. We moved from Bowling Green, Missouri to Idaho Falls in 2016. I am a native of Eastern Washington state. In 2013 I had 2 strokes in 8 days and this is my journey of faith, family and health. I believe no matter what happens in your life that God can use it for His glory.

Leave a Reply

